Super Black Lacquers : Framboise

Hey y’all ! So today’s the day, the last of the polishes from Super Black Lacquers 2014 spring collection … Boo 😦
It is a stunner tho, and another one of my absolute faves from the collection, so that should cheers us up right?!

Before I get into the polish, I would like to thank Natalie from SBL once again for sending me this stellar collection. I hope all you have enjoyed it as much as I have 🙂

20140318-111721.jpg Framboise is described as ;a saturated raspberry jelly polish, with a ton of glitters: tiny black, matte pink, holographic lilac, and chunky matte white hex. So in my opinion, pretty much a one step jelly sandwich!

20140318-112128.jpg The formula was very nice and the glitter was abundant so there is no need to “fish” for glitter.
As mentioned before, is it more of a jelly base, however I found the coverage just right. Sheer enough to see the glitter underneath, but opaque enough to give you full coverage after two coats.
All the photos show me wearing two coats of Framboise and a topcoat to smooth it out.

20140318-112944.jpgIn the macro shot above you can really see the beautiful glitter combination.

20140318-114705.jpg
Lastly I used a matte top coat to show a different side to Framboise, which I really loved by the way!
Framboise cost $12 and is available now on Super Black Lacquers.com along with the rest of the spring line. So be sure and head over there to check them out, and while you there please take a peek at all their other lovely polishes aswell!

As alway thank you so much for reading ❤

*press sample

4 thoughts on “Super Black Lacquers : Framboise

Leave a comment